One Step Closer….

Image result for start finish line

 

While subbing at one of Jackson’s many public schools, I stumbled across this quote on the teacher’s door: “It’s not the finish line that matters, it’s having the courage to start.” I loved this quote so much that I wrote it down in one of my notebooks, I mean how else was I going to remember it?

I just took a huge leap into my career path today. This morning, I completed my application for graduate school! Excited? Why yes, yes I am! I have been putting my graduate studies off for a few years now, and the time has finally come for me to get back at it in order to fulfill my dreams. I’m so grateful for everybody who believed in me, even when I didn’t believe in myself. I have faith that I will be accepted into this university, and in May, I will be starting a new journey.

I had the courage to start, DO YOU?

Be blessed!

A.C. Johns

 

Leave a Reply

